Shopping in Camden Market

Camden Market in North London is a giant of a place – perched on a canal, rambling through a collection of old warehouses, stables and assorted sheds and selling everything from camel saddles to gorgeous glass. Its a wonderful place to browse even though you will find yourself buying things you had never imagined – in my case a blue wool sailor cap which I am told looks rather nice on me.

This is a typical stand offering colourful products from all over the world.

This young woman brightened the dark hall where she worked.

Jewelry stand.

These ladies were browsing in one of the market’s outdoor areas.

These bottles of perfume caught my eye.

About idaswears

I left the U.S. for Cornwall 4 years ago. Since then I have spent my time writing, walking and studying the English. It's not always easy being a Yank in Cornwall, but it's always fun and rewarding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shopping in Camden Market

  1. Fine images of a market I once knew

    Like

  2. idaswears says:

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  3. Flo Golod says:

    Ida, These are beautiful. I won’t be shopping for a while; besides,I’m still downsizing but these pics provided a vicarious thrill.

    Like

  4. idaswears says:

    Glad you liked it. Speedy recovery and lots of hugs.

    Like

  5. mardisteinau6158 says:

    I would think you’d look spectacular in a blue sailor’s cap.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mick Canning says:

    So that’s where I get my camel saddle!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.